Tags

It turns out that making and selling jewelry isn’t as easy as it sounds. I’m having an incredibly hard time finding anyone to buy my merchandise.

Luckily, a friend has given me some great advice. Using things like coupons, gift certificates, promotions, etc., will help to get some traffic onto my Etsy page.

I was also told to print out business cards and hang them up in stores (like Starbucks or Dunkin’ Donuts) in order to get some potential customers.

I think I also might try to get a table at a flea market. It’ll be a hit and miss thing, but it might be worth it. I’m a little nervous about doing that though because I’ll have to take off work, pay for a booth, and then possibly not sell any jewelry :/

But I suppose that’s just the risk with selling your hobby. Not everyone wants to buy and not everyone knows about it.

I’ve also been looking into what’s hot right now. Nautical and blues are kind of in. I don’t really want to spend money on materials that might not get used (which I seem to do frequently).

This is truly a maybe business.

