Tags

, , , ,

I’m a very quiet person. I’m not necessarily shy, just quiet. People usually have to talk to me first for me to talk to them. It’s how I’ve always been. That’s why I like having a blog and a twitter account. I can talk without actually speaking. And people respond to me for once!

And I’ve had relatively famous people respond to some of my tweets! It’s a giant ego boost.

That being said, something I’ve always wanted to do was a write a book. I’ve had so many ideas over the years and have never gone through with any of them. That needs to change. I’m going to start writing down my thoughts and ideas for stories.

Since I was small, I’ve told stories. I used to bore my mother to tears with my dramatic renditions of Snow White and other Disney movies I watched. As I got older, I started to write and develop my own stories. I even once had a short story published in my school newspaper! It was pretty cool. People who I thought didn’t even know I existed were telling me how awesome my story was and how they didn’t know I could write and stuff like that. It wasn’t just about the attention I was getting, it was about the fact that I was using my voice without speaking, and people were listening. That made me feel amazing. Honestly I think it helped me to learn to open up a little more in real life as well.

So, my goal for this summer is to write a book! That being said, if I can get some people to read it and they think it’s publish worthy, I’ll look into finding a publisher. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

